It is mainly composed of works written in which were grouped together in , in honour of the Queen of Spain. The other pieces had been published in other editions and sometimes with different titles Asturias was originally the prelude from the suite Chants d'Espagne. The four pieces that Hofmeister added do not exactly reflect the geographical region to which they refer. A clear example of this is Asturias Leyenda , whose Andalusian Flamenco rhythms have little to do with the Atlantic region of Asturias. In these works the first title refers to the geographical region portrayed, and the title in parentheses is the musical form or dance from that region. From Granada in Andalusia there is a Serenata, from Catalonia a Curranda or Courante, from Sevilla a Sevillanas and from Cuba which was still part of Spain in the s a Notturno in the style of a habanera , from Castile a seguidillas , from Aragon a Fantasia in the style of a jota , and from Cadiz a saeta.

Author:Gardajin Samuramar
Language:English (Spanish)
Genre:Personal Growth
Published (Last):24 March 2016
PDF File Size:20.40 Mb
ePub File Size:9.41 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

PDF typeset by arranger Vesa. Naxos Javascript not enabled. Creative Commons Attribution Non-commercial 3. Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.

Creative Commons Attribution 4. Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4. Suites ; For piano ; Scores featuring the piano ; For 1 player ; For flute, piano arr ; For 2 players arr ; Scores featuring the flute arr ; Scores featuring the piano arr ; For oboe, piano arr ; Scores featuring the oboe arr ; For clarinet, piano arr ; Scores featuring the clarinet arr ; For saxophone, piano arr ; Scores featuring the saxophone arr ; For 2 violins, viola, cello arr ; Scores featuring the violin arr ; Scores featuring the viola arr ; Scores featuring the cello arr ; For 4 players arr ; For 4 guitars arr ; Scores featuring the guitar arr ; For 2 guitars arr ; For guitar arr ; For 1 player arr ; For orchestra arr ; Scores featuring the orchestra arr ; For 5 saxophones arr ; For 5 players arr ; For 4 saxophones arr ; For violin, piano arr ; For viola arr.

Contents 1 Performances 1. Pub lisher. Leipzig: Friedrich Hofmeister , Plate This file is part of the Sibley Mirroring Project. Javascript is required for this feature.

Madrid: UME , Boston: Boston Music Co. Plate B. Originally uploaded by Qmwne on 18 June Editorial claims on this score are insignificant and doesn't pass the "Threshold of Originality" enough to be warranted as copyright claims for the European Union and Canada. Editor Pierre Gouin.

These file s are part of the Werner Icking Music Collection. Editor Jacob Logan Downer. Arranger Steve Shorter. Joseph E. Miami: Edwin F. Kalmus , n. Catalog A Arranger Jacques Larocque. Moli , , , , Arranger Adil Zamani. Arranger Trey Chever. Arranger S. This file is part of the Gaylord Library Mirroring Project.


Suite Española No.1, Op.47 (Albéniz, Isaac)



Selections from Suite española, Op. 47



More Inspiration



Suite Española No. 1, Op. 47


Related Articles